Photo and video sharing apps come and go, but every now and again, one comes along with a difference and a user-friendly experience to go with the outstanding features – dripthat qualifies as such.
For starters, dripthat allows you to group together photos and videos in the same folder. I’m not sure about you, but when I go on holiday, I love to take several shots and photographs of the surrounding scenery and add in the occasional video for good measure.
But often it can be frustrating when you send an album file with just images and the video has not been included, but left separated by being in a different folder or file. Dripthat creates new albums with both images and videos grouped together and places the folder into something it calls “drips” or places where your entire holiday, seminar, journey, birthday party, wedding, baby shower, adventure trip or car journey can be showcased together in a drip.
Sharing your drips with friends on social media is what makes this app so worthwhile. It’s easy, if you have several friends all over the world, it would take you ages to email them all and share a file that would undoubtedly be too large for most mailboxes to handle. The drips can be sent publicly or to a selected community of people you mingle with online – friends and family perhaps?
You can set up little features such as the “Add a Tempo” instruction for when drips are shared, delivering them all within minutes or as long as 90 days apart. Yes, the people you share your drips with can share your drip among their friends; who knows, if some of your drips are that good, they could end going viral and spread right around the world.
Friends can like or comment on your drips (just like on Facebook really) and you will receive notification each time someone does leave or comment or decides to “like” what you have posted. The privacy setting on any social media app are always of concern, so you will be pleased to learn that dripthat has easy-to-manage privacy setting, so that only the people you want to share your images and videos with are allowed to see them, and nobody else.
You can of course view the content and drips left by others – after all, it is always good for inspiration to see what everybody else is up to – and it’s easy to manage only the content you want to see, rather than all the fluff.